Benefits & Services

Union Leadership





The election for ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 State Executive Board positions, Judicial Panel, GGU Contract Negotiating Committee will take place on March 22, 2018. Ballots will be mailed to members in good standing on February 20, 2018.

Members will receive voting instructions in the ballot mailing. Candidates that are listed as unopposed will not appear on the ballot. The order in which the names will appear on the ballot is not reflected below. The names will appear on the ballot by a random drawing of names as determined by the ASEA Elections Committee.

All candidates listed have been officially recognized by the ASEA Elections Committee as a verified member in good standing and eligible to run for the position in which they have been nominated, as follows:

ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 Executive Board
   SOA GGU Contract Negotiating Committee
   Judicial Panel
  • Secretary
    • Cassandra Lynch (withdrawn 2/6/18)
    • Courtney Wendel
    • Lawrence Camp
  • Treasurer
    • Charles Stewart
    • John White
  • Bush Region Representative
    • Matthew Culley
  • Central Region Representative
    • Kenneth Cramer
    • R. Keith Heim
  • Class I Representative
    • Eileen Farrar
    • Tadeo "Barry" Yabyabin
    • Warren Waters
  • Municipal Representative
    • No nominees
  • Rural Region Representative
    • Jody Morris
    • Tonia Thayer
  • Southeast Region Representative
    • Nadine Lefebvre
    • Suzanne Dutson
  • Technical Representative
    • Amber Barney
    • Christopher Fowler
    • Cynthia Washington
    • Kathy Olson
    • Robert "Jeff" Burnett
  • Central
    • Carl Jacobs
    • Cassandra Lynch
    • Deadra Browne
    • John White
    • Kenneth Cramer
    • Robert "Jeff" Burnett
    • Valerie Kenny
  • Northern
    • Becca Whitman
    • John D. Bennett
    • Shawn Alexander
  • Southeast
    • Alicia Hughes-Skandijs
    • Kay Smith
    • Paul Kelly
  • Bush
    • Matthew Culley
    • Maureen "Mo" Koezuna
  • Rural
    • Tonia Thayer
  • Seasonal
    • Dave Matheny
    • Jason Jordet
  • Class I
    • Charles Stewart
    • Eileen Farrar
  • Anchorage
    • Angela Wilson
  • Fairbanks
    • No nominees
  • Juneau
    • No nominees
  • Rural/Bush
    • No nominees

Please note the following timeline for the 2018 statewide union election.

FEBRUARY 20, 2018
Ballots mailed to members.

(Ballots Counted) Ballots MUST BE RECEIVED BY 8:30 a.m. on this date. Only ballots returned through the U.S. Mail will be counted. Counting will commence following receipt of the ballots by the Election Committee.

APRIL 5, 2018
Officer Run-off election ballots mailed out, if needed.

Officer Run-off The same election procedures will be followed if a second run-off election is necessary.

Please consult the Notice of Nominations for all election dates, rules, and explanations.

View 2018 Notice of Nominations