Benefits & Services

Union Leadership





The election for ASEA delegates to the AFSCME 42nd International Convention will take place on May 31, 2018. Ballots will be mailed to the membership on April 30, 2018. Ballots must be received at the USPS Post office box no later than 8:30 am on May 31, 2018 to be counted.

Members are instructed to vote for no more than eight (8) candidates. Article 14.01 A & B of the ASEA Constitution provides that the President, Secretary, and Treasurer shall automatically be the 1st, 3rd and 5th delegates. Therefore, the top vote getters will be non-officer delegates. If alternates are required, they will serve in the order of the number of votes received.

The following nominees will appear on the ballot in a random order, determined by drawing names from a hat:

  • Alicia Hughes-Skandijs
  • Amber N. Barney
  • Brad Lipscomb
  • Brandon Nakasato
  • Cassandra R. Lynch
  • Charles Stewart
  • Cynthia Washington
  • Deadra Browne
  • Dean Rogers
  • Elizabeth "Beth" Siegel 
  • Jody Morris
  • John D. Bennett
  • Joseph Stubbins
  • Kay Smith
  • Lawrence Camp
  • Michael W. French
  • Nadine Lefebvre
  • Paul Kelly
  • R. Keith Heim
  • Randi Baker
  • Rich Sewell
  • Robert Kinnard
  • Robin Park
  • Ruddy Taylor
  • Shawnisty Webber
  • Stephanie Maltez
  • Valerie Kenny

The AFSCME 43rd International Convention will take place July 16-20, 2018 in Boston.