AGREEMENT between the STATE OF ALASKA and the

ALASKA STATE EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION representing the

GENERAL GOVERNMENT UNIT

As required by AS 23.40.210, this writing constitutes the collective bargaining agreement between the parties.

Except as specifically modified herein, the terms of the 2000-2003 agreement between the parties are attached to and incorporated herein.

Effective July 1, 2003, the employer health insurance contribution required by Article 19.03 shall be increased to \$705.00.

All written agreements in effect at the time of signing of this agreement shall remain in effect until June 30, 2004, unless cancelled under their own terms or by mutual agreement.

If the state enters into an agreement with a labor or employee organization representing classified employees in the executive branch that confers a greater economic benefit to the entire bargaining unit, ASEA may demand bargaining for the sole purpose of conferring such a benefit on the members of the general government unit.

Either party may provide written notice of its intent to enter into negotiations for successor agreement at any time subsequent to August 1, 2003.

This is the whole of the agreement and terminates all prior agreements whether oral or written.

This agreement is effective upon signing and legislative approval pursuant to AS 23.40.215 and shall remain in effect until June 30, 2004.

FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA:	FOR ASEA/AFSCME Local 52:
Mike Miller, Commissioner Department of Administration	Jim Duncan Business Manager
Date	Date
	Barbara Karl, President ASEA/AFSCME Local 52

Bargaining Team Members:	Bargaining Team Members:
Art Chance, Spokesperson	Tim Beck, Northern Member
Dianne Kiesel	Sheila Fowlkes, Southeast Member
Benthe Myrtle-Posthumus	Donald Moody, Class 1 Member
	Alma Seward, Seasonal Member
	Toya Winton, Central Member
	Dave Woodmancy, Rural Member

Team Alternates:
Pat Freeland, Rural
Lisa Harbo, Northern
Sue Layton, Central
Gary McGeorge, Seasonal
Vincent O'Connor, Class 1
Arsalan Sadighi Southeast