

Alaskans Working For Alaska!

577 C Street, Suite 201, Anchorage, Alaska 99501 • Phone (907)277-5200 • Fax (907)277-5206 E-mail: aseahq@afscmelocal52.org • Website: www.afscmelocal52.org

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Jim Duncan, ASEA Business Manager

Cc:

ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 State Executive Board

RE:

ASEA/AFSCME Local 52, 2010 Statewide Election

FROM:

Christian Ulmann, Election Committee Chair

3/26/10

The Statewide Elections Committee conducted a count of the Statewide Election Ballots for the Executive Board and the Judicial Panel. The seats which were advertised for nomination and election are:

For the Executive Board – President, Class One Representative, Professional Representative, Administrative Support Representative, Northern Region Representative, and Rural Region Representative

For the Judicial Panel - Juneau Member and Alternate

Attached are the certified results as witnessed by the members of the Statewide Elections Committee.

Total Ballots Received

Number of Business Reply Envelopes Received	1332
Empty Envelopes	1
Unidentifiable Envelopes	1
Questioned Ballots	0
Unmarked Ballots	1
Invalid Ballots	3
TOTAL NUMBER OF VALID VOTES CAST	1326

Executive Board Offices:

President

Candidate	Total Votes Received
Shawn Alexander	399
Valerie Kenny	732
Nadine Lefebvre	176
No Vote	19
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST	1326

Valerie Kenny is the winner.

Class One Representative

Chuck Stewart was the only nominee for the office. Therefore, he is declared the winner.

Professional Representative

Candidate	Total Votes Received
Kathy Atkinson	297
Rich Sewell	150
Chris D. Smith	107
No Vote	11
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST	565

Kathy Atkinson is the winner.

Administrative Support Representative

Candidate	Total Votes Received
Sue Layton	97
Patricia Newman	51
Marilou Aninon Smith	36
No Vote	1
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST	185

Sue Layton is the winner.

Northern Region Representative

Jerry Soplanda was the only nominee for the office. Therefore, he is declared the winner.

Rural Region Representative

No nominations were submitted.

Judicial Panel Offices:

Juneau Member and Alternate

Candidate	Total Votes Received
Stanley DeLand	137 -
Leimomi Martin	79
No Vote	5
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST	221

Stanley DeLand is the primary. Leimomi Martin is the alternate.