PAC Endorsements for 2017 Anchorage Races

The ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 Political Action Committee recommends the following list of candidates for the upcoming Anchorage municipal election to be held Tuesday, Apr. 4.

PAC endorsements are determined by questionnaire responses from candidates and incumbents, as well as legislative voting records. An endorsement for public office is based on the candidate’s support for public employee issues, not party affiliation. The following candidates and incumbents have expressed or taken political positions that the PAC believes are in the best interest of public employees.


Anchorage Assembly





 Christopher Constant B


 Tim Steele



 Felix Rivera G


 Pete Peterson



 Suzanne LaFrance K

Anchorage School Board





 James Smallwood



 Andy Holleman




The PAC would like to encourage your participation in political action. If you are not already a contributor to Public Employees Organized to Promote Legislative Equality (PEOPLE), please consider enrolling. A membership in PEOPLE automatically makes you a member of the ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 Political Action Committee.

As a contributing member of the PAC you can be elected to serve on the PAC Board of Directors. For more information, contact the ASEA Juneau Office at 463-4949 or (800) 478-0049 toll free.

alarm Please note that members are reminded to use personal email accounts when communicating with PAC directors, legislators and candidates for public office, or when sending emails containing messages of a political nature.