PAC Endorsements for 2017 Municipal Races

The ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 Political Action Committee recommends the following list of candidates for the upcoming municipal elections in Fairbanks, Mat-Su, Juneau, and Sitka to be held Tuesday, October 3.

PAC endorsements are determined by questionnaire responses from candidates and incumbents, as well as legislative voting records. An endorsement for public office is based on the candidate’s support for public employee issues, not party affiliation. The following candidates and incumbents have expressed or taken political positions that the PAC believes are in the best interest of public employees.


Fairbanks North Star Borough



 Christopher Quist


 Angela Major


 Leah Berman Williams


City & Borough of Juneau



 Jesse Kiehl


 Rob Edwardson


 Maria Gladziszewski


City & Borough of Sitka



 Steven Eisenbeisz


 Dr. Richard Wein


 Benjamin Miyasato


Mat-Su Borough



 Patricia Hogan



The PAC would like to encourage your participation in political action. If you are not already a contributor to Public Employees Organized to Promote Legislative Equality (PEOPLE), please consider enrolling. A membership in PEOPLE automatically makes you a member of the ASEA/AFSCME Local 52 Political Action Committee.

As a contributing member of the PAC you can be elected to serve on the PAC Board of Directors. For more information, contact the ASEA Juneau Office at 463-4949 or (800) 478-0049 toll free.

alarm Please note that members are reminded to use personal email accounts when communicating with PAC directors, legislators and candidates for public office, or when sending emails containing messages of a political nature.