AFSCME 2014 Convention Candidates Announced

The election for delegates to the AFSCME 41st International Convention will take place on May 14, 2014. Ballots will be mailed to the membership on April 11.

Members are instructed to vote for no more than ten (10) candidates. Article 14.01 A & B of the ASEA Constitution provides that the President, Secretary, and Treasurer shall automatically be the 1st, 3rd and 5th delegates. Therefore, the top vote getters will be non-officer delegates. If alternates are required, they will serve in the order of the number of votes received.

The following nominees will appear on the ballot:

  • John D. Bennett
  • Zuzanna Bobinski
  • Dawn F. Bundick
  • Lawrence Camp
  • Matthew S. Culley
  • Suzanne Dutson
  • Joleen Fleming Lewis
  • Michael W. French
  • Terry Hamm
  • Pamela Harper
  • Cassandra Lynch
  • Christiana Raduege
  • Richard Raduege
  • Rich Sewell
  • Charles (Chuck) Stewart
  • Jonathan Thompson
  • Autumn Vea
  • Cynthia Washington
  • Barry Yabyabin

The AFSCME 41st International Convention will take place July 14-18, 2014 in Chicago.